codec g729 for goautodial

General and Support topics relating to ViciDialNow and GoAutoDial ISO installers

Moderators: Kumba, mflorell, williamconley, enjay, Staydog, gardo, Op3r, mcargile, s0lid

codec g729 for goautodial

Postby cyberchoy123 » Fri Sep 03, 2010 10:57 am

Hi,

I downloaded goautodial and installed codec g729 and g723. When i run

show translation in asterisk console. it gives me - which means no g729 and g723 installed. Where can i get free and have the correct file of g729. THanks.
cyberchoy123
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:47 am

Postby williamconley » Fri Sep 03, 2010 11:46 am

Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 14734
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Postby cyberchoy123 » Fri Sep 03, 2010 3:52 pm

theres too many of them. im using core2quad processor & core2dou processor. i believe the version in goautodial is asterisk 1.4?
cyberchoy123
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:47 am

Postby williamconley » Fri Sep 03, 2010 4:20 pm

i'm quite sure that if you purchase licenses, they will provide you the proper version.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 14734
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Postby cyberchoy123 » Mon Sep 06, 2010 8:35 am

Thanks William but i would like to use the free one.

i see files in hosting.lv

# codec_g729-ast14-gcc4-glibc-x86_64-core2-sse4.so
# codec_g729-ast14-gcc4-glibc-x86_64-core2.so

# codec_g729-ast14-icc-glibc-x86_64-core2-sse4.so
# codec_g729-ast14-icc-glibc-x86_64-core2.so

which one is the right one?
cyberchoy123
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:47 am

Postby williamconley » Mon Sep 06, 2010 12:24 pm

Offering advice on how to use pirate g729 is outside the realm of this site.

In addition, this is an Asterisk question, not a Vicidial question. We're happy to help you work with any trunks you have operational, but getting them working in the first place is an asterisk issue.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 14734
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)


Return to ViciDialNow - GoAutoDial

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest