xLite DTMF Tone problem

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: Kumba, mflorell, williamconley, enjay, Michael_N, Staydog, gardo, Op3r, gerski, mcargile

xLite DTMF Tone problem

Postby tommyinnn » Thu Feb 25, 2010 12:57 pm

Our verification company has changed their number, and now we are un-able to complete the automated system because xLite is not recognizing when we enter information (works fine on cell phone or land line phones)

Googling the problem turned up these results, none of which seems to work..

***7469


(search for length) change DTMF tone length samples to 4960

Filter 2833 - set enabled line to 1


Filter first for DTMF. Find the Force Inband DTMF entry, and change the value accordingly.

Then filter for 2833. Find the RTP 2833 enabled line, and change this value accordingly.

minimum_rfc2833_play_time - default is 40, changing to 100 seems to work

has anyone had this issue before?
tommyinnn
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 3:27 pm

Postby williamconley » Thu Feb 25, 2010 6:15 pm

sounds like an xlite question much more than a vicidial question, yes?

although, i would ask why you are using xlite to conference when you have an asterisk conferencing system with interactive screen in front of you already ... ? (Vicidial DOES do conferencing, you know :) )
Vicidial Installation - SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons
We Bring It All Together.
www.PoundTeam.com
williamconley
 
Posts: 14598
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Postby tommyinnn » Thu Feb 25, 2010 6:54 pm

cause the way the agents do the verification, it's 2 much to have to do

thanks so much for your help and advice dick
VERSION: 2.2.1-237
BUILD: 100510-2015
VicidialNow - Upgraded from 1.3 to Vicidial 2.2 SVN via SSH instructions (7/2010)
Multi-Server - Single Database

http://myautodj.com
http://icecastautodj.com
tommyinnn
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 3:27 pm

Postby williamconley » Thu Feb 25, 2010 7:12 pm

whoa. Dude: I'm the ONLY one who attempted to answer you. I guess I shouldn't have. Sorry to bother you.
Vicidial Installation - SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons
We Bring It All Together.
www.PoundTeam.com
williamconley
 
Posts: 14598
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Postby spaquet » Fri Feb 26, 2010 12:53 pm

are you passing dtmf using vicidial interface or xLite ?
If you are using Vicidial, why not using its interface to send dtmf ?
spaquet
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Sat May 30, 2009 7:05 am
Location: Morocco

Postby tommyinnn » Fri Feb 26, 2010 1:34 pm

Thanks for the response, it turned out to be the DTMFcode

DTMF=info

seems to work
VERSION: 2.2.1-237
BUILD: 100510-2015
VicidialNow - Upgraded from 1.3 to Vicidial 2.2 SVN via SSH instructions (7/2010)
Multi-Server - Single Database

http://myautodj.com
http://icecastautodj.com
tommyinnn
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 3:27 pm


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests