Call recording problems

Any and all non-support discussions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Call recording problems

Postby frank83 » Wed Jan 02, 2019 12:00 pm

Hello,
i'm testing in a VM the latest version of vicidial, i noticied that the outgoing manual calls are not recorded automatically (only if i click the button start recording works), why? I've setting the option Campaign Recording to ALLFORCE but without result.
I've also another question, can i have only one recording file for a single call? Because i noticied that the same recording it's replicated 3 time in the following directory /var/spool/asterisk/monitorDONE/.

cheers
Frank
frank83
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 10:59 am

Re: Call recording problems

Postby dspaan » Wed Jan 02, 2019 7:19 pm

The user account als has a recording setting that could conflict with your campaign setting, check that.
There also is a multirecording script that allows you to make a second partial recording with an iframe button while a full recording is made with the allforce method.
Regards, Dennis

Vicibox 8.1.2
Version: 2.14-717a
SVN Version: 3129
DB Schema Version: 1574
Build: 190724-1603
dspaan
 
Posts: 1225
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 1:40 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Call recording problems

Postby frank83 » Thu Jan 03, 2019 6:05 am

Hello Dennis,
i tried to change the options of the user, but the problem persist.
For the second issue when i received a call the systestem create the same file many times (check in the link)
https://imgur.com/dD18s3J
I noticied also that in the recording there is the message of the IVR.
frank83
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 10:59 am

Re: Call recording problems

Postby dspaan » Thu Jan 03, 2019 6:44 am

It's normal for the same recording to exist multiple times, it's first recorded in .wav format and then a cronjob converts to .mp3 and later on another cronjob deletes the .wav file.

I would have no idea why manual dial calls are not being recorded, hard to say. Maybe someone else has an idea.
Regards, Dennis

Vicibox 8.1.2
Version: 2.14-717a
SVN Version: 3129
DB Schema Version: 1574
Build: 190724-1603
dspaan
 
Posts: 1225
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 1:40 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Call recording problems

Postby frank83 » Thu Jan 03, 2019 8:28 am

thanks Dennis, i hope that someone can help me.
frank83
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 10:59 am

Re: Call recording problems

Postby blackbird2306 » Thu Jan 03, 2019 9:55 am

You didn't post your vicidial specifications (version, build and installation method), although we have asked you that in the past. This is very important in your case and now we can see why williamconley is preaching this constantly :D . What are your recording preferences in campaign settings for Campaign Rec exten, Campaign Recording (yes you have already specified ALLFORCE), Recording Delay and Routing Initiated Recording? I assume you are using routing initiated recording. This feature was not working with manual calls until svn 2989 (from 2018-05-23).
older versions:
Routing Initiated Recording -This option, if enabled, allows you to have the call routing script for Outbound auto-dial calls trigger the agent call recording instead of the agent screen. This option will only work if the recording option is set to ALLCALLS or ALLFORCE. This will not work with agent manual dialed calls. Default is N for disabled.


newer one:
Routing Initiated Recording
This option, if enabled, allows you to have the call routing script for Outbound auto-dial calls trigger the agent call recording instead of the agent screen. This option will only work if the recording option is set to ALLCALLS or ALLFORCE. This will work with agent manual dialed calls only if the recording delay is also set to 0. Default is N for disabled.

Read here:
http://www.vicidial.org/VICIDIALforum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=38347
Vicibox 6.0.2 from Vicibox_v.6.0.x86_64-6.0.2.iso | Vicidial 2.12-560a build: 160617-1427 | Asterisk 1.8.32.3
blackbird2306
 
Posts: 402
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 5:31 pm

Re: Call recording problems

Postby frank83 » Thu Jan 03, 2019 11:15 am

Hello blackbird,
i apologize, i forget to put all detail :? I've installed ViciBox v.8.1.2 181002 on VMware ESXi6.
In the campaign I've set all options Routing Initiated Recording and Recording Delay but it doesn't work, how can i debug it?
I noticied that when i'm calling it's not possible click to hungup customer and there is write no live call
https://imgur.com/a/w1HhgNf could be an anomaly?
frank83
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 10:59 am

Re: Call recording problems

Postby blackbird2306 » Thu Jan 03, 2019 12:46 pm

blackbird2306 wrote:What are your recording preferences in campaign settings for Campaign Rec exten, Campaign Recording (yes you have already specified ALLFORCE), Recording Delay and Routing Initiated Recording? I assume you are using routing initiated recording.

What are your settings exactly?
Vicibox 6.0.2 from Vicibox_v.6.0.x86_64-6.0.2.iso | Vicidial 2.12-560a build: 160617-1427 | Asterisk 1.8.32.3
blackbird2306
 
Posts: 402
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 5:31 pm

Re: Call recording problems

Postby frank83 » Fri Jan 04, 2019 2:56 am

Hello blackbird,
In campaign setting i've this settings:
Campaign Rec exten: 8309
Campaign Recording: ALLFORCE
Recording Delay: 0
Routing Initiated Recording: YES
frank83
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 10:59 am

Re: Call recording problems

Postby blackbird2306 » Fri Jan 04, 2019 10:27 am

frank83 wrote:I noticied that when i'm calling it's not possible click to hungup customer and there is write no live call
https://imgur.com/a/w1HhgNf could be an anomaly?

Your pic shows an agent in paused state for me (and why there is no customer data)? If vicidial doesn't recognize a "live call", then the recording won't be triggered for manual calls. Maybe this is your problem. Please post an asterisk cli output for one manual call with this issue.
Vicibox 6.0.2 from Vicibox_v.6.0.x86_64-6.0.2.iso | Vicidial 2.12-560a build: 160617-1427 | Asterisk 1.8.32.3
blackbird2306
 
Posts: 402
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 5:31 pm

Re: Call recording problems

Postby frank83 » Fri Jan 04, 2019 11:35 am

Now i didn't load any data in the list, i create a campaign INBOUND_MAN to simulate an inbound service, and after i've done a manual call (as in picture)
https://imgur.com/a/xNNsjtk and the call works.
This is the asterisk CLI
https://imgur.com/a/Ju8QBi8
frank83
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 10:59 am

Re: Call recording problems

Postby williamconley » Fri Jan 04, 2019 12:27 pm

post your carrier dialplan settings
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 18977
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: Call recording problems

Postby frank83 » Sat Jan 05, 2019 9:49 am

Now i've configured only one provider:

[EU]
type=friend
username=xxxxx
secret=xxxxx
dtmfmode=rfc2833
context=trunkinbound
qualify=no
insecure=port,invite
canreinvite=no
realm=xxxxxxxx
nat=yes
host=xxxxxxxxxx
fromuser=xxxxxxxxx
fromdomain=xxxxxxxxx
disallow=all
allow=alaw
allow=g729

Global String
exten => _939.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _939.,2,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN:3}@EUT,,tTo)
exten => _939.,3,Hangup
frank83
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 10:59 am

Re: Call recording problems

Postby williamconley » Sat Jan 05, 2019 5:38 pm

frank83 wrote:Now i didn't load any data in the list, i create a campaign INBOUND_MAN to simulate an inbound service, and after i've done a manual call (as in picture)
https://imgur.com/a/xNNsjtk and the call works.
This is the asterisk CLI
https://imgur.com/a/Ju8QBi8

dial override does not follow Vicidial calling rules. that type of dialing is not considered a "lead". try with a real manually dialed call or autodialed call.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 18977
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: Call recording problems

Postby frank83 » Mon Jan 07, 2019 11:25 am

Hello William,
i tried but i have the same problem with manual calls.

[Jan 7 17:46:29] -- Executing [8600051@default:1] MeetMe("Local/8600051@default-0000005f;2", "8600051,F") in new stack
[Jan 7 17:46:29] -- Called 8600051@default
[Jan 7 17:46:29] -- Local/8600051@default-0000005f;1 answered
[Jan 7 17:46:29] -- Executing [939XXXXXXX@default:1] AGI("Local/8600051@default-0000005f;1", "agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log") in new stack
[Jan 7 17:46:29] -- AGI Script Executing Application: (EXEC) Options: (Set(_CAMPCUST=TEST_IN))
[Jan 7 17:46:29] -- <Local/8600051@default-0000005f;1>AGI Script agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log completed, returning 0
[Jan 7 17:46:29] -- Executing [939XXXXXXX@default:2] Dial("Local/8600051@default-0000005f;1", "SIP/XXXXXXX@EU_C,,tTo") in new stack
[Jan 7 17:46:29] == Using SIP RTP CoS mark 5
[Jan 7 17:46:29] -- Called SIP/XXXXXXX@EU_C
[Jan 7 17:46:30] == Manager 'sendcron' logged off from 127.0.0.1
[Jan 7 17:46:34] > 0x7f4af00076f0 -- StriC RTP learning after remote address set to: x.x.x.x:53060
[Jan 7 17:46:34] -- SIP/EU_C-00000072 is making progress passing it to Local/8600051@default-0000005f;1
[Jan 7 17:46:34] -- SIP/EU_C-00000072 is ringing
[Jan 7 17:46:34] -- SIP/EU_C-00000072 is making progress passing it to Local/8600051@default-0000005f;1
[Jan 7 17:46:34] > 0x7f4af00076f0 -- StriC RTP switching to RTP target address x.x.x.x:53060 as source
[Jan 7 17:46:35] -- SIP/EU_C-00000072 answered Local/8600051@default-0000005f;1
[Jan 7 17:46:35] -- Channel SIP/EU_C-00000072 joined 'simple_bridge' basic-bridge <e8485e5c-588e-4fd5-922d-fee67a0ed27f>
[Jan 7 17:46:35] -- Channel Local/8600051@default-0000005f;1 joined 'simple_bridge' basic-bridge <e8485e5c-588e-4fd5-922d-fee67a0ed27f>
[Jan 7 17:46:39] > 0x7f4af00076f0 -- StriC RTP learning complete - Locking on source address x.x.x.x:53060
[Jan 7 17:46:42] -- Channel SIP/EU_C-00000072 left 'simple_bridge' basic-bridge <e8485e5c-588e-4fd5-922d-fee67a0ed27f>
[Jan 7 17:46:42] -- Channel Local/8600051@default-0000005f;1 left 'simple_bridge' basic-bridge <e8485e5c-588e-4fd5-922d-fee67a0ed27f>
[Jan 7 17:46:42] == Spawn extension (default, 939XXXXXXX, 2) exited non-zero on 'Local/8600051@default-0000005f;1'
[Jan 7 17:46:42] -- Executing [h@default:1] AGI("Local/8600051@default-0000005f;1", "agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----16-----ANSWER-----12-----12-----SIP 200 OK)") in new stack
[Jan 7 17:46:42] -- <Local/8600051@default-0000005f;1>AGI Script agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses ... 12-----SIP 200 OK) completed, returning 0
[Jan 7 17:46:42] == Spawn extension (default, 8600051, 1) exited non-zero on 'Local/8600051@default-0000005f;2'
[Jan 7 17:46:42] WARNING[11160][C-000000ed]: func_hangupcause.c:140 hangupcause_read: Unable to find information for channel
[Jan 7 17:46:42] -- Executing [h@default:1] AGI("Local/8600051@default-0000005f;2", "agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----16--------------------)") in new stack
[Jan 7 17:46:42] -- <Local/8600051@default-0000005f;2>AGI Script agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses ... ----------) completed, returning 0
[Jan 7 17:46:45] == Manager 'sendcron' logged on from 127.0.0.1
[Jan 7 17:46:45] NOTICE[11183]: manager.c:4366 aCion_hangup: Request to hangup non-existent channel: SIP/EU_C-00000072

Any idea?
frank83
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 10:59 am

Re: Call recording problems

Postby williamconley » Mon Jan 07, 2019 4:09 pm

frank83 wrote:i tried but i have the same problem with manual calls.

what you were describing was a manual dial call. don't use the override section/option.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 18977
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: Call recording problems

Postby frank83 » Mon Jan 07, 2019 5:50 pm

Hello William,
in this case i used the upper part https://imgur.com/vuzIYhP i cannot use it?
I would like that the user can type the number, which is the correct way?
Sorry but i'm confused :?
frank83
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 10:59 am

Re: Call recording problems

Postby williamconley » Mon Jan 07, 2019 6:09 pm

Have you tried Routing Initiated Recording: NO
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 18977
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: Call recording problems

Postby frank83 » Tue Jan 08, 2019 8:39 am

Yes, i've tried but it's the same...
frank83
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 10:59 am

Re: Call recording problems

Postby frank83 » Wed Jan 09, 2019 9:52 am

Other options? Could be a bug?
frank83
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 10:59 am


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests