how to setup tele agents transfer to computer agents

Support forum for the ViciBox ISO Server Install and ISO LiveCD Demo

Moderators: enjay, williamconley, Staydog, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba

how to setup tele agents transfer to computer agents

Postby helpinghand » Wed Nov 29, 2023 3:14 am

Hi
I need help to setup a small call center for training purpose.
In our scenario , call will first land (gsm gw) to tele agents(4-5 agents with ip phone) , then tele agents must able to transfer a call to computer agents by pressing any key like 4 or 5.

2. In inbound setup, Call is coming to computer agents, issue is when agent receive again call from same customer, field particulars is not coming(name/address). we want every time if same customer is calling, particular must show on screen.

Hope you understand both queries.
thanks
helpinghand
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2023 11:13 am

Re: how to setup tele agents transfer to computer agents

Postby jmathew » Wed Nov 29, 2023 7:09 am

helpinghand wrote:
2. In inbound setup, Call is coming to computer agents, issue is when agent receive again call from same customer, field particulars is not coming(name/address). we want every time if same customer is calling, particular must show on screen.



This can be done by selecting CIDLOOKUP in In-Group Call Handle Method in your DID Extension.
jmathew
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 10:29 am

Re: how to setup tele agents transfer to computer agents

Postby jmathew » Wed Nov 29, 2023 7:16 am

helpinghand wrote:Hi
I need help to setup a small call center for training purpose.
In our scenario , call will first land (gsm gw) to tele agents(4-5 agents with ip phone) , then tele agents must able to transfer a call to computer agents by pressing any key like 4 or 5.



you can achieve this by having an extension in your default context (lets say 45) routing to an inbound group that your computer agents are logged into. So, when the phone agent wish to transfer to computer agent, he can transfer the call to that extension (in this case 45).
jmathew
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 10:29 am

Re: how to setup tele agents transfer to computer agents

Postby helpinghand » Wed Nov 29, 2023 9:46 am

Thanks @jmathew for your reply.

Would you able to elaborate/example my first query.
In our case Tele agents should able to transfer to computer agent/closer by pressing 5.
Tele agents can press 6 to set as callback of customer and press 7 for NI disposition.
what will be way if Tele agents able to login/logout.
Hope you understand my all queries.
thanks
helpinghand
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2023 11:13 am

Re: how to setup tele agents transfer to computer agents

Postby helpinghand » Thu Nov 30, 2023 2:04 am

Hi
I tried following way to transfer call from tele caller to computer agent, is this the right way.
s,1,Goto(trunkinbound,${EXTEN:2},1)

pls reply for my above query.
helpinghand
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2023 11:13 am

Re: how to setup tele agents transfer to computer agents

Postby jmathew » Fri Dec 01, 2023 2:12 am

helpinghand wrote:Thanks @jmathew for your reply.

Would you able to elaborate/example my first query.
In our case Tele agents should able to transfer to computer agent/closer by pressing 5.



put this in your default context (change context if your phones are using different context for outbound)


exten => 5,1,AGI(agi-DID_route.agi)
exten => 5,n,Hangup()

now create a DID extension 5 and route it to an inbound group that your computer agent/closer login exclusively. let's say inbound group named xferfromfrontier. Make sure this is the group that your closer adds while they login as agent to vicidial.

Now to transfer calls from your phone agent, they need to transfer to extension 5 from the phone itself.

Try this and report back with your findings.
jmathew
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 10:29 am

Re: how to setup tele agents transfer to computer agents

Postby jmathew » Fri Dec 01, 2023 2:16 am

helpinghand wrote:Thanks @jmathew for your reply.

Tele agents can press 6 to set as callback of customer and press 7 for NI disposition.
what will be way if Tele agents able to login/logout.
Hope you understand my all queries.
thanks


we have a post already here, if your teleagents are remote agents, you can use the below mentioned posts to enable your tele/phone agents to login and logout from phone and also dispose calls.


viewtopic.php?f=5&t=31817

let me know if you face difficulty in implementing this.
jmathew
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 10:29 am

Re: how to setup tele agents transfer to computer agents

Postby helpinghand » Fri Dec 01, 2023 3:52 am

Thank you @jmathew for your valuable reply.
I will try to review above code soon.

Basically we are in India, planning this call center setup for differently abled students for their training purpose. (office@helpinghandindiango.org)
Initially 4 ip phones and one desktop closer user.
Should I create a extension for 4 ip phones and then tele callers can transfer to closer. Or should I create this through inGroup Gui setting.
pls suggest cheap cost 6 ip phones and 8 port gsm gw. You can also reply on above email. vicibox Gui is okay to add ip phones or additional dialplan is required.?

We appreciate your support.
helpinghand
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2023 11:13 am

Re: how to setup tele agents transfer to computer agents

Postby helpinghand » Fri Dec 01, 2023 8:44 am

I just review remote agent setup,
It seems it will work with survey switch to manage dispositions.

But one things to understand, we need to create External Extension under remote agents to ring all four phones.
pls guide
helpinghand
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2023 11:13 am

Re: how to setup tele agents transfer to computer agents

Postby helpinghand » Sat Dec 02, 2023 4:30 am

Hi,

I tried remote agents setup with or without survey but dtmf is not working.
helpinghand
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2023 11:13 am

Re: how to setup tele agents transfer to computer agents

Postby helpinghand » Mon Dec 04, 2023 9:55 am

jmathew wrote:
helpinghand wrote:Thanks @jmathew for your reply.

Tele agents can press 6 to set as callback of customer and press 7 for NI disposition.
what will be way if Tele agents able to login/logout.
Hope you understand my all queries.
thanks


we have a post already here, if your teleagents are remote agents, you can use the below mentioned posts to enable your tele/phone agents to login and logout from phone and also dispose calls.


https://vicidial.org/VICIDIALforum/view ... =5&t=31817

let me know if you face difficulty in implementing this.


When I using remote agents, phone is not disconnecting after hangup
helpinghand
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2023 11:13 am

Re: how to setup tele agents transfer to computer agents

Postby carpenox » Sat Dec 16, 2023 8:39 am

message me on skype ill see if i can help you out
Alma Linux 9.3 | SVN Version: 3818 | DB Schema Version: 1710 | Asterisk 18.18.1
www.dialer.one -:- 1-833-DIALER-1 -:- https://linktr.ee/CyburDial -:- WhatsApp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3 | Discord: https://discord.gg/DVktk6smbh
carpenox
 
Posts: 2241
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL


Return to ViciBox Server Install and Demo

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 30 guests