ViciBox 5.0.3 + Digium TE220

Support forum for the ViciBox ISO Server Install and ISO LiveCD Demo

Moderators: enjay, williamconley, Staydog, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba

ViciBox 5.0.3 + Digium TE220

Postby scicali » Thu Nov 28, 2013 7:02 am

Hi,
i've installed VICIbox 64-bit Standard, on an HP PROLIANT DL380 with Digum TE220. Then i exec zypper upgrade. So i've Asterisk 1.8.24.0-vici and dahdi 2.7.0.1, vicidial 2.8-417a svn 2040.

In manual dial i can call with dahdi carrier, in auto-call with voip carrier calls are passed to agent.
In auto-call with dahdi carrier calls aren't passed to agent but calls are make and dahdi channels are up. In vicidial_auto_calls tables i see some answered calls waiting to pass to agent but with empty campaign_id, callerid, phone_number fields.

Regards
Simone
scicali
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 6:21 am

Re: ViciBox 5.0.3 + Digium TE220

Postby mflorell » Fri Nov 29, 2013 9:54 am

This can be a bug in how libpri does not handle callerIDname assignments on outbound calls. The workaround is to pass DAHDI outbound calls through the loopback IAX trunk, like you have to do for Canadian PRIs. We are working on this, and it is a known bug.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 17850
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: ViciBox 5.0.3 + Digium TE220

Postby williamconley » Sat Nov 30, 2013 8:19 pm

Would that be an indication that a downgrade to Vicibox 4.0.3 (Asterisk 1.4) or GoAutoDial 2.1 or 3.0 (also asterisk 1.4) would be a resoution?

Or perhaps a downgrade to asterisk 1.4 in the 5.0.3 installation?
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 19737
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: ViciBox 5.0.3 + Digium TE220

Postby scicali » Mon Dec 02, 2013 4:08 am

I upgrade to Vicibox from goutodial 2.1..
Vicidial 2.8 has many improvements, Asterisk 1.8 is better, so i don't want downgrade. I'll use loopback trunk, it's the easiest way

Tankyou
Simone
scicali
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 6:21 am


Return to ViciBox Server Install and Demo

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests