Page 1 of 2

Easy Guide for Successful Vtiger Integration in VicidialNOW

PostPosted: Sat Aug 08, 2009 11:46 am
by webgurru
Hi All,

I have been a part of this community for a few months now. There are few common configuration problems for new user after successful install. Among those one is integration of VTIGER. I did this integration for quite a few times without any problem. I decided to share my guide with others. If admins like this guide they may decide to make this sticky for others.

There are three things in this guide
1-For MySQL
2-Installation of Vtigercrm 5.0.4
3-Integration with VICIDIALNOW VERSION: 2.0.5-173

Let we take these steps one by one.

1-For MySQL
Code: Select all
#mysql -u root -p   (it will ask for root password default is vicidialnow)
mysql>GRANT ALL on vtigercrm504.* TO vtiger@'%' IDENTIFIED BY 'vtuser';
mysql>GRANT ALL on vtigercrm504.* TO vtiger@localhost IDENTIFIED BY 'vtuser';
mysql>create database vtigercrm504;
mysql>quit


2-Installation of Vtigercrm 5.0.4
Code: Select all
#cd /var/www/html
#rm -r -f vtigercrm
#wget http://voxel.dl.sourceforge.net/sourceforge/vtigercrm/vtigercrm-5.0.4.tar.gz
#gunzip vtigercrm-5.0.4.tar.gz
#tar xvf vtigercrm-5.0.4.tar
#chmod -R 0777 vtigercrm
#cd vtigercrm

* in browser go to the following URL: http://ip-address/vtigercrm/index.php
* enter contact info and click the START button at the bottom of the screen
* in system configuration set the database host to: <ip-address>
* database user/pass: vtiger/vtuser
* database name: vtigercrm504
* change default admin(vtadmin) and standarduser(vtuser) passwords
* click to install vtiger, then follow the on-screen instructions

After successful install it will ask for login into vtiger crm, you can login to test if everything is fine. Password for admin to login is "vtadmin", we have choosen this in aboive step.

Now we have to patch this new install of vtiger to work with VICIDIALNOW
Note: Make sure to execute these commands in vtigercrm folder
Code: Select all
#wget http://www.eflo.net/files/Vtiger504_vicidial.patch
#patch -p1 < ./Vtiger504_vicidial.patch


After this goto admin interface for integration and user synchronization
Admin->System Settings

3-Integration with VICIDIALNOW
Code: Select all
Enable Vtiger Integration:  1
Vtiger DB Server IP: <your ip>     
Vtiger DB Name: vtigercrm504     
Vtiger DB Login: vtiger     
Vtiger DB Password: vtuser     
Vtiger URL: <yout ip>/vtigercrm


Submit setting and click "Click here to Synchronize users with Vtiger"

This will synchronize all users with VTIGER

Note: After synchronization your VTIGER admin password is replaced wih your VICIDIALNOW admin password.

I hope this will help for all beginners like me :D

Best regards,

thanks

PostPosted: Sat Aug 08, 2009 1:39 pm
by brett05
all you have say is true and thanks
i will add same points
after this we can make compaign with web form seach so we go to our compaing in admin-->compaing the we put this url http://yourip/vicidial/vtiger_search.php
of here the synchronization will be maked in agent interface when we clik in web form button also we can make auto web form in our compaing with the choose of Get Call Launch:WEBFORM so here when we make our call a small windows will be opened with webform vtiger integration.
we need also make this add every opened of our server:
- put properly formatted CSV file into /usr/share/astguiclient/VTIGER_IN/
- /usr/share/astguiclient/Vtiger_IN_new_accounts_file.pl --duplicate-system-website
- /usr/share/astguiclient/Vtiger_OUT_sync2VICIDIAL_file.pl --duplicate-system-vendor
- /usr/share/astguiclient/VICIDIAL_IN_new_leads_file.pl --forcelistid=9988
or we can do it in crontab as you like here .
finally i hope some person give same help with same suggestion.
for exemple i seach same this with auto webform as the way of Get Call Launch:WEBFORM but without see the windows of viger integration opened to agent i don't want agent see this windows .
other this is the VCcall: 'number phone' i have ask this question before in this support but no one have answer me so here when i clik in VCcall: 'number phone' i can not make call and i see this error message 'ERROR: Invalid Username/Password: |1000|1234|0|
|ERROR: Invalid Username/Password: |1000|1234|0|'
thanks for all person

PostPosted: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:24 pm
by joylovebasu
Code: Select all
 in browser go to the following URL: http://ip-address/vtigetcrm/index.php
SHOULD be

URL: http://ip-address/vtigercrm/index.php

Typo Error.

:-)

And NOTE :

Only applicable to VERSION: 2.0.5-173

thanks

PostPosted: Sat Aug 08, 2009 9:11 pm
by brett05
same thing this is not come from the version i use the last version of vicidial and i have the same probleme
Aand thanks you but you have not answer my question
thanks i seach other answer

PostPosted: Sun Aug 09, 2009 2:55 am
by mflorell
webgurru-

Thank you very much for the thorough walkthru of this installtion, stuff like this is great!


brett05-

From the VTIGER.txt file that you should have read:

"...you need to have user 1000 set up in VICIDIAL with a password of 1234 and Agent API set to '1'..."

quick question please

PostPosted: Sun Aug 09, 2009 4:06 am
by brett05
really you are great thanks "mflorell"
you are the best admin this is world :D :D :D :D
but i have some question ?
why only agent 1000 with password 1234 work it is a beta project this one ?
other thing can i have a answer for a automatically vtiger integration without see this windows opened in the interface agent i know when i actived Get Call Launch:WEBFORM in compaign i can do it automatically but here i want to keep this option to Call Launch:SCRIPT and i don't want agent show vtiger pop up opened in every call ;it is a way to make active without see this windows opened
thanks mflorell.
really here with all help of support i have loved vicidial he is great and big predective never seen

PostPosted: Sun Aug 09, 2009 1:33 pm
by mflorell
Do you want to use Click-To-Dial within the Vtiger interface or not?

PostPosted: Sun Aug 09, 2009 1:58 pm
by webgurru
Hi Matt,

Thanks :D

Best regards,

mflorell wrote:webgurru-
Thank you very much for the thorough walkthru of this installtion, stuff like this is great!

thanks

PostPosted: Sun Aug 09, 2009 4:51 pm
by brett05
no not this idea mr mflorell
my wish is make syncronisation of vtiger auto in interface agent
for exemple they are two way to make webform integration in agent interface.
1=we can clik webform button in agent interface here we will see a vtiger windows opened of vtiger integration and we can make it in each call by cliking in webform button.
2=we can make auto webform integration in agent interface with the set of Call Launch:WEBFORM in our compaign so here we will see the a vtiger windows integration opened automatique with the follow of autocall.
i hope you have understand me here and sorry for my bad english.
so my question is make the same integration of webform automatique but i don't want agent see this windows opened in each call and i don't want agent cann access vtiger by this way.
it is possible ?
thanks

PostPosted: Sun Aug 09, 2009 7:05 pm
by mflorell
So you want Vtiger integration, but you don't waht the agents to see Vtiger?

thanks

PostPosted: Sun Aug 09, 2009 7:23 pm
by brett05
yes this is my seach
it is possible?
vicidial is really the best ;with his perfermance and option never seen.
and i see a good future for it
and 1000 thanks for you ,you are the king of vicidial :D :D

thanks

PostPosted: Sun Aug 09, 2009 11:12 pm
by brett05
mr mflorell i have make a solution and don't know if you will love it

so what i have change ;i have seach agc/vicidial.php
then i have create a variable to timeset the pop up as this?
if (get_call_launch == 'WEBFORM')
{
popup_window = window.open(TEMP_VDIC_web_form_address, web_form_target, 'toolbar=1,scrollbars=1,location=1,statusbar=1,menubar=1,resizable=1,width=640,height=450');
setTimeout("popup_window.close()",1);

}

and i have also change auto_get_call_launch .
and when i make call i see pop up opend then very quick closed without touching any thing it is a good solution :D
also i have make when i do get_call_launch i use "SCRIPT+WEBFORM" in some time in the agent interface :wink:
if (get_call_launch == 'WEBFORM')
{
popup_window = window.open(TEMP_VDIC_web_form_address, web_form_target, 'toolbar=1,scrollbars=1,location=1,statusbar=1,menubar=1,resizable=1,width=640,height=450');
setTimeout("popup_window.close()",1);
ScriptPanelToFront();
}


but i miss same thing ;he is the restrict of access to vtiger to all my agent.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2009 12:21 am
by mflorell
Since we built the synchronization to allow agent access it's pretty difficult to purposely disable it without removing all of the user synchronization code.

thanks

PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2009 5:53 am
by brett05
yes you are right

PostPosted: Thu Aug 13, 2009 2:46 pm
by gardo
Matt, can we have this sticky?

PostPosted: Thu Aug 13, 2009 10:58 pm
by mflorell
It's a sticky now

PostPosted: Fri Jan 08, 2010 4:40 pm
by gmcust3
After following above steps, I get

Could not connect: 192.168.0.2|vtigercrm504|vtiger|vtuser

:-(

Also,

[root@vici html]# ./vtiger.sh
--2010-01-08 16:47:32-- http://www.eflo.net/files/Vtiger504_vicidial.patch
Resolving www.eflo.net... 72.9.152.34
Connecting to www.eflo.net|72.9.152.34|:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 200 OK
Length: 15877 (16K) [text/plain]
Saving to: `Vtiger504_vicidial.patch.1'

100%[======================================>] 15,877 21.3K/s in 0.7s

2010-01-08 16:47:35 (21.3 KB/s) - `Vtiger504_vicidial.patch.1' saved [15877/1587 7]

can't find file to patch at input line 3
Perhaps you used the wrong -p or --strip option?
The text leading up to this was:
--------------------------
|--- ./Smarty/templates/DetailViewFields.tpl 2009-01-26 11:01:37.000000000 -0 500
|+++ ./Smarty/templates/DetailViewFields.tpl 2009-01-26 15:03:13.000000000 -0 500
--------------------------
File to patch:

PostPosted: Thu Mar 18, 2010 1:46 am
by rajiv
hi webgurru
after clicking on "Click here to Synchronize users with Vtiger"
i get this msg

"Connected successfully
GROUP- ADMIN: 4

GROUP- agents: 5

VDAD: 3
UPDATE vtiger_users SET user_password='$1$VD$Q3Oh/be41YOYRjSO9h73A0',last_name='Outbound Auto Dial',is_admin='off',status='Inactive' where id='3';
UPDATE vtiger_user2role SET roleid='H5' where userid='3';



admin: 1
UPDATE vtiger_users SET user_password='$1$ad$zfuBurifXpQk48FEllHYq1',last_name='Admin',is_admin='on',status='Active' where id='1';
UPDATE vtiger_user2role SET roleid='H2' where userid='1';



agent001: 4
UPDATE vtiger_users SET user_password='$1$ag$7Tvy6t.HJ.N/vwDkOrzaq/',last_name='agent001',is_admin='off',status='Active' where id='4';
UPDATE vtiger_user2role SET roleid='H5' where userid='4';



DONE"

but i am not able to login the vtiger login page.please help

PostPosted: Thu Mar 18, 2010 6:54 am
by mflorell
admin.php version and build?

vtiger version?

do these users exist in the vtiger_users table in the vtiger database?

PostPosted: Sat Mar 20, 2010 12:35 am
by rajiv
admin.php
VERSION: 2.0.5-174
BUILD: 90522-0506

vtiger version
vtiger CRM 5.0.3

yes the user exist in the vtiger_user table in the vtiger database

PostPosted: Sat Mar 20, 2010 2:13 am
by gardo
You need to upgrade Vtiger to version 5.0.4 to make it work.

works but no click to dial

PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2010 7:45 pm
by xen
The integration worked great for me.

But what does not work is click to dial from vtiger.
when I click the number in vtiger, absolutely nothing happens.

I see no error, popup or any other notification. Is something not working right? Did I miss something somewhere?

PostPosted: Mon Mar 22, 2010 11:48 am
by xen
The javascript vicidialcall funtion is in the general.js file.

I tried clicking the number in vtiger from linux FF, linux chrome and XP IE and I get no response, popups or errors from any click.

I have the user "1000" created in vicidial admin area.

Any ideas?

PostPosted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 6:13 am
by kamranarshad
Hi,

I have synchronized vtiger with vicidialnow and now I can login to vtiger with vicidialnow credentials. I want to know if my compaigns are automatically loaded in the vtiger database? As I can see nothing in the vtiger. It is empty

PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 6:30 am
by gmcust3
* in system configuration set the database host to: <ip-address>
* database user/pass: vtiger/vtuser


I used root/vicidialnow with Host as localhost:3307 and it worked.

Re: Easy Guide for Successful Vtiger Integration in Vicidial

PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2012 9:35 am
by badrpedro
Helloo everybody and thanks for this post it helps a lot !
but is this tuto is applicable to 5.1.0 vtiger version ?

Vicidial : VERSION: 2.4-309a
BUILD: 110430-1642
Kernel Version:2.6.18-238.9.1.el5.goPAE (SMP)
Distro Name:GoAutoDial CE 2.1

Re: Easy Guide for Successful Vtiger Integration in Vicidial

PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2015 6:39 am
by noman sadiq
hello i am new in vicidial and i am going to confgure with vicidial 2.11 with vtiger 6.4.guyz where i am wrong ..
root@vicidial:/var/www/html/vtigercrm# patch -p1 < vtiger540_patch
can't find file to patch at input line 3
Perhaps you used the wrong -p or --strip option?
The text leading up to this was:
--------------------------
|--- ./include/js/dtlviewajax.js 2012-04-19 19:10:10.000000000 +0300
|+++ ./include/js/dtlviewajax.js 2014-02-11 16:16:53.000000000 +0200
--------------------------
File to patch:
Skip this patch? [y]
Skipping patch.

Re: Easy Guide for Successful Vtiger Integration in Vicidial

PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2015 10:25 am
by williamconley
The existing vTiger patch was for a very old version of vtiger. To use that patch, you'd likely need to be using the matching (very old) version of vTiger.

Does the patch not have instructions? Where did you get it?

Re: Easy Guide for Successful Vtiger Integration in Vicidial

PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2015 1:44 pm
by mflorell
On this thread, the developers of Vtiger were working with us on adding a Vicidial connector using the Vicidial APIs, haven't heard anything from them in a couple months, but I wanted to mention that here.

Re: Easy Guide for Successful Vtiger Integration in Vicidial

PostPosted: Sat Jan 16, 2016 6:39 pm
by ahsan_raza706
I Need Urgent Help on Vtiger Integration in Goautodial 3.3, by following your method and patch crm installed seccessfully, but i am not able to synchronize vicidail users with vtiger, when i click on "Click here to Synchronize users with Vtiger" it redirects me to the file " vtiger_users.php" with empty window, some how i replaced the file "vtiger_users.php" from
https://github.com/inktel/Vicidial/blob ... r_user.php
, then it shows me the message
"Connected successfully
Could not execute: Duplicate entry '3' for key 1"

but users are still not synchronized. please tell me the efficient and tested solution for it.

My Machine specs are:
Linux go.goautodial.org 2.6.18-371.11.1.el5 #1 SMP Wed Jul 23 15:12:55 EDT 2014 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux
mysql Ver 14.12 Distrib 5.0.95, for redhat-linux-gnu (x86_64) using readline 5.1
Goautodial 3.3
Asterisk 1.8,
PHP 5.3.22

Re: Easy Guide for Successful Vtiger Integration in Vicidial

PostPosted: Sat Jan 16, 2016 6:50 pm
by williamconley
it's telling you that it's trying to create a new user, but that user is already there (ie: there is a user with that "ID" already in the system). You could try to edit the existing user IDs to be sure that the offending ID is no longer present.

Re: Easy Guide for Successful Vtiger Integration in Vicidial

PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2016 9:22 am
by sunilkumarmehta
Hi, Am also facing the same same issue with vicidial 2.11 version. Pls help!!!

Re: Easy Guide for Successful Vtiger Integration in Vicidial

PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2016 10:17 am
by williamconley
sunilkumarmehta wrote:Hi, Am also facing the same same issue with vicidial 2.11 version. Pls help!!!

Then you should probably try the same thing I told him to try. It's been over a month since I suggested it ... makes it possible that it worked and he never bothered to mention it (postbacks are cool, but not everyone does them).

Re: Easy Guide for Successful Vtiger Integration in Vicidial

PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 3:56 am
by Merchant007
Code: Select all
[Tue Mar 08 12:45:33.236865 2016] [php5:error] [pid 14626] [client 192.168.0.1:55206] PHP Fatal error:  Cannot re-assign auto-g                              lobal variable _FILES in /srv/www/htdocs/vtigercrm/include/utils/CommonUtils.php on line 1495
[Tue Mar 08 12:45:50.478984 2016] [php5:error] [pid 15233] [client 192.168.0.1:9161] PHP Fatal error:  Cannot re-assign auto-gl                              obal variable _FILES in /srv/www/htdocs/vtigercrm/include/utils/CommonUtils.php on line 1495
[Tue Mar 08 13:05:11.917459 2016] [php5:error] [pid 6494] [client 192.168.0.1:47663] PHP Fatal error:  Cannot re-assign auto-gl                              obal variable _FILES in /srv/www/htdocs/vtigercrm/include/utils/CommonUtils.php on line 1495, referer: http://192.168.0.201/vti                              gercrm/install.php
[Tue Mar 08 13:07:07.771108 2016] [php5:error] [pid 28378] [client 192.168.0.1:23634] PHP Fatal error:  Call to undefined funct                              ion mysql_to_mysqli() in /srv/www/htdocs/vicidial/vtiger_user.php on line 39, referer: http://192.168.0.201/vicidial/admin.php
[Tue Mar 08 13:07:16.192815 2016] [php5:error] [pid 17687] [client 192.168.0.1:28401] PHP Fatal error:  Call to undefined funct                              ion mysql_to_mysqli() in /srv/www/htdocs/vicidial/vtiger_user.php on line 39
[Tue Mar 08 13:07:34.689688 2016] [php5:error] [pid 29176] [client 192.168.0.1:32474] PHP Fatal error:  Call to undefined funct                              ion mysql_to_mysqli() in /srv/www/htdocs/vicidial/vtiger_user.php on line 39, referer: http://192.168.0.201/vicidial/
[Tue Mar 08 13:09:18.540804 2016] [php5:error] [pid 28440] [client 192.168.0.1:57920] PHP Fatal error:  Cannot re-assign auto-g                              lobal variable _FILES in /srv/www/htdocs/vtigercrm/include/utils/CommonUtils.php on line 1495
[Tue Mar 08 13:09:23.941434 2016] [php5:error] [pid 27257] [client 192.168.0.1:57943] PHP Fatal error:  Cannot re-assign auto-g                              lobal variable _FILES in /srv/www/htdocs/vtigercrm/include/utils/CommonUtils.php on line 1495
[Tue Mar 08 13:09:55.253628 2016] [php5:error] [pid 30758] [client 192.168.0.1:58118] PHP Fatal error:  Cannot re-assign auto-g                              lobal variable _FILES in /srv/www/htdocs/vtigercrm/include/utils/CommonUtils.php on line 1495
[Tue Mar 08 13:09:59.327783 2016] [php5:error] [pid 27140] [client 192.168.0.1:58175] PHP Fatal error:  Cannot re-assign auto-g                              lobal variable _FILES in /srv/www/htdocs/vtigercrm/include/utils/CommonUtils.php on line 1495
[Tue Mar 08 13:43:28.735686 2016] [php5:error] [pid 14572] [client 192.168.0.1:4452] PHP Fatal error:  Call to undefined functi                              on mysql_to_mysqli() in /srv/www/htdocs/vicidial/vtiger_user.php on line 39, referer: http://192.168.0.201/vicidial/admin.php


Click here to Synchronize users with Vtiger

when i click above button i am getting this error ,
Is there any way to fix User sync problem , Touch to click and other feature not wanted

Also on script Vicidal page i am getting

Code: Select all
{"success":false,"error":{"code":"Handler not found.","message":"Handler not found."}}


when i manualy enter 192.168.0.201/vtigercrm in webbrowser its loading vtiger

anyone have solution

Re: Easy Guide for Successful Vtiger Integration in Vicidial

PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 12:47 pm
by williamconley
1) Welcome to the Party! 8-)

2) As you are obviously new here, I have some suggestions to help us all help you:

When you post, please post your entire configuration including (but not limited to) your installation method and vicidial version with build.

This IS a requirement for posting along with reading the stickies (at the top of each forum) and the manager's manual (available on EFLO.net, both free and paid versions)

You should also post: Asterisk version, telephony hardware (model number is helpful here), cluster information if you have one, and whether any other software is installed in the box. If your installation method is "from scratch" you must post your operating system and should also post the .iso version from which you installed your original operating system. If your installation is "Hosted" list the site name of the host.

If this is a "Cloud" or "Virtual" server, please note the technology involved along with the version of that techology (ie: VMware Server Version 2.0.2). If it is not, merely stating the Motherboard model # and CPU would be helpful.

Similar to This:

Vicibox X.X from .iso | Vicidial X.X.X-XXX Build XXXXXX-XXXX | Asterisk X.X.X | Single Server | No Digium/Sangoma Hardware | No Extra Software After Installation | Intel DG35EC | Core2Quad Q6600

3) You also have not posted your vTiger version information. This definitely makes a difference.

4) If the files that have errors belong to vTiger, then this would appear to be a vTiger problem and not a Vicidial problem ... I strongly suspect there is another board for vTiger support that would be more helpful in this case. That's not necessarily true, since they may not be actively supporting their product any more, but I *think* they are. LOL (We still support and install vTiger for the occasional client, but usually it's SugarCRM instead).

5) In fact: Why vTiger? Why not SugarCRM? LOL

Happy Hunting! 8-)

Re: Easy Guide for Successful Vtiger Integration in Vicidial

PostPosted: Fri Mar 11, 2016 10:14 am
by Merchant007
vtiger 6.4




i posted the issue in below thread with details

when i click SCRIPTS its opening link

Code: Select all
    http://192.168.0.201/vtigercrm/index.php?module=Users&action=Authenticate&return_module=Users&return_action=Login&user_name=USERNAME&user_password=YOURPASSWORD&login_theme=softed&login_language=en_us



but in latest version of vtiger they changed format to
Code: Select all
    http://192.168.0.201/vtigercrm/index.php?module=Users&action=Login&username=USERNAME&password=YOURPASSWORD

Re: Easy Guide for Successful Vtiger Integration in Vicidial

PostPosted: Fri Mar 11, 2016 3:53 pm
by williamconley
what do you have for code in your script presently? obviously that'll need to be modified for the new format.

have you already repaired the sync users function? if not ... you'll need to manually set the user/pass in vTiger to match Vici (or vice versa) before you build the script tab iframe code.

you should also include your installation method for Vicidial.

Re: Easy Guide for Successful Vtiger Integration in Vicidial

PostPosted: Mon Mar 14, 2016 3:05 am
by Merchant007
williamconley wrote:what do you have for code in your script presently? obviously that'll need to be modified for the new format.

have you already repaired the sync users function? if not ... you'll need to manually set the user/pass in vTiger to match Vici (or vice versa) before you build the script tab iframe code.

you should also include your installation method for Vicidial.



was not actually integrating , created all users manually on vtiger , but too much problem

Initially created db , configured vtiger , configured leads module based on ourneed , created users

everything was working okay , then problem starts at random time

Normal users will not be able to login to CRM ( they will b able to login but after login they will be displayed White empty page )

if i grant same user admin power they will b able to login without any issues , and their support forum is less active

I will try sugar CRM now

Re: Easy Guide for Successful Vtiger Integration in Vicidial

PostPosted: Tue Mar 15, 2016 3:18 am
by Merchant007
Install sugarcrm on a VM configured all required fields
UI vtiger looks cool , but i find lack of proper documentation to fix issue

sugarcrm - i can find lot of guides and solution to most problems
pros - Can easily import new useraccount using csv file with username and details
also bulk assign default password for all imported users

cons - no builtin report module , need to install 3rdparty KRReport3.0 ( installed -yet to test)

Re: Easy Guide for Successful Vtiger Integration in Vicidial

PostPosted: Mon Oct 17, 2016 10:27 pm
by williamconley
While this is neither a vTiger nor a SugarCRM support board, you may notice that there's not a lot of help for them. And this is the busy season so there's even less right now.

vTiger has bugs, that's its downside. Free, non-commercial, no paid modules for the cool but basic stuff that SugarCRM likes to hit you up for. SugarCRM, on the other hand, has very little documentation and charges a fee for anything beyond simple CRM functions. However: SugarCRM does have enough functionality to be a full-blown CRM and the code is open source. Plus they have a very cool module making/editing system. And vTiger's code CAN be fixed. Troubleshooting it often takes a bit more than it should (bad form, deeply troubling sometimes, LOL).

Reporting should be done simply in MySQL. Installing a "reporting system" often causes more trouble than it's worth (IMHO). This applies to either system.