Agents auto pausing

General and Support topics relating to ViciDialNow and GoAutoDial ISO installers

Moderators: enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, s0lid

Agents auto pausing

Postby itelnstudio » Thu Apr 27, 2017 8:35 am

We are using GoAutoDial CE 3.3 and agents as using at their workstations Linux Mint 17.3 Cinnamon.
The problem is that the agents go in pause automatically while they are waiting for a call. At their screen it shows like they are ready to take calls but in supervisor dashboard they are in pause.
This happen to almost all agents. I tried different browsers but nothing changed.
We have 30 agents at time.

Can someone help me ? It would be very appreciated.
OpenSUSE 12.1 | Vicibox 4.0.3 from .iso | Asterisk 1.4.44 | Single Server| Intel Xeon | Quad Core 2.83Ghz
itelnstudio
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 12:29 pm

Re: Agents auto pausing

Postby mflorell » Thu Apr 27, 2017 10:07 am

I would suggest upgrading to the most recent svn/trunk version of VICIdial. We have improved the agent status processes compared to the code you are running on GoAutoDial.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 15819
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Agents auto pausing

Postby itelnstudio » Thu Apr 27, 2017 11:42 am

I like vicidial I have worked 3 years and in my opinion it is the best for this work but we were obligated for some reasons to use goautodial. anyway if you can help me with some tips to solve this problem I will be very grateful
OpenSUSE 12.1 | Vicibox 4.0.3 from .iso | Asterisk 1.4.44 | Single Server| Intel Xeon | Quad Core 2.83Ghz
itelnstudio
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 12:29 pm

Re: Agents auto pausing

Postby mflorell » Thu Apr 27, 2017 11:54 am

The GoAutoDial code is over 2 years old at this point, that's why we don't recommend using it. There are dozens of bugs and security holes that have been fixed in VICIdial that are still present in GoAutoDial. You can upgrade the VICIdial code on a GoAutoDial server, but you won't be able to use the specific GoAutoDial interfaces anymore.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 15819
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida


Return to ViciDialNow - GoAutoDial

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests