Vicidial or anything easier

This is the forum used by people to post job openings or requests for quotes or consultations

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Vicidial or anything easier

Postby AnthonyRoss » Fri May 08, 2009 2:43 am

First of all, it's my very first time when i am posting in a forum, and i am not very good with computers, so, if i post in the wrong section, i apologize.
Here is my problem:
I don't know a lot of things about dialers and i don't need especially Vicidial.For me, vicidial is very complicated.
My store is selling electronics (eg. Plasma HDTVs,Home Theater Projectors - brands Samsung, Sony, LG & Panasonic, Laptops - brands Sony Vaio, Toshiba Sattelite, Apple and Fujitsu Siemens).Because I want to grow up my business as soon as possible i want to create some surveys campaigns.I will give you an example:
Let's say you just bought a SOny Vaio Laptop from my store and i'll create a simple survey.Since I am selling especially TVs and im not very good with computers I don’t have/use databases, I have a list of all my customers phone numbers and i want to use an auto-dialer and 2 sip accounts for creating this survey.Since you're one of the customers you'll pick up the phone and you'll hear a pre-recorded message (a .wav file):
Step 1: Hello, we are from KFCKO store located on X avenue.You have been called because you're one of our customers.Please refer us to one of your friends and he/she will receive a 10% discount when he will come to buy a product from us.In order to continue this survey, press 1.
Step 2: After the customer will press 1, he will hear another pre-recorded message: Please enter your 14 digits product number located on your warranty certificate : 11122233344455
After he will let us know the product number will hear a 3rd pre-recorded message: Please enter the date when you bought your product, month and year , eg. 0205 (february 2005)