php problem with variables?

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

php problem with variables?

Postby CHP » Sun Mar 15, 2009 6:08 pm

Hi guys,

Sorry for posting a maybe stupid question, but I'm having a strange php issue on my system:

I wanted to use the script function for some tests and there happens following:

I've downloaded http://astguiclient.sourceforge.net/tes ... utput.phps and put it on my server in the vicidial directory and renamed it to php.

but the script will not work on my system...
for example:

on the original server:
http://astguiclient.sourceforge.net/tes ... y=testcity
will generate output:
lead_id:
vendor_id:
list_id: 123456
phone_code:
phone_number:
title:
first_name:
middle_initial:
last_name:
address1:
address2:
address3:
city: testcity
and so on...

but on my server:
http://myserver.domain/agc/test_VICIDIA ... y=testcity
generates only (the given variables were not shown):
lead_id:
vendor_id:
list_id:
phone_code:
phone_number:
title:
first_name:
middle_initial:
last_name:
address1:
address2:
address3:
city:
and so on...

php version 4.4.7
apache 2.0.63
slackware 12.0

the system is in production for now half a year with no troubles...
admin.php is working correctly...

are there any necesarry options to be enabled in the php.ini for that?

Thanks for your help!
CHP
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2008 12:53 pm

Postby CHP » Sun Mar 15, 2009 7:22 pm

Hello,

Problem seems to be solved:

at php section of test_VICIDIAL_output.php:

Change
echo "lead_id: $lead_id\n";
to
echo "lead_id: "; echo $_GET[lead_id]; echo "\n";

and it is working...

@Matt
does VICIDIAL require "register_globals = ON" at php.ini ?
CHP
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2008 12:53 pm

Postby mflorell » Mon Mar 16, 2009 2:37 am

Just updated that script. All VICIDIAL-related scripts work with globals off. That was a very old script on the project site that had not yet been updated, but it should work now.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18339
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 270 guests