no LIVE Callbacks found

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

no LIVE Callbacks found

Postby dspaan » Mon Feb 01, 2021 6:49 pm

We are running into a problem where we are getting below screen. This happens when we are in a RATIO campaign with the setting Scheduled Callbacks Force Dial=Y. Once you login your are forced to dial your callbacks, that works fine until there are no more callbacks and then you get this screen. But there are regular leads left in the hopper to dial. I've never seen this screen and you can't do anything but close your browser tab.

Does anyone know why this happens and how to prevent it?

I did some checking but it only happens when we use translation. When using standard English this does not occur. We recently translated some remaining phrases with Google and i suspect this started happening since then.

Image
Regards, Dennis

Vicibox 9.0.1
Version: 2.14b0.5
SVN Version: 3199
DB Schema Version: 1588
Build: 200310-1801
dspaan
 
Posts: 1374
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 1:40 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: no LIVE Callbacks found

Postby jjohnson78 » Mon Feb 01, 2021 8:57 pm

Yes, it appears to be translation-related.

The issue is that the span that displays forced callbacks is displayed under a specific circumstance. Namely that if the message returned from the AJAX call that checks how many callbacks are left does NOT return a message that pattern matches the phrase "Error: no", then the forced callback span is displayed.

The catch is that the full error message is "Error: no live callbacks found" and the phrase "no live callbacks found" is being translated into Dutch (or whatever language is being used), so instead of "Error: no....", it's coming back as "Error: geen...." in your case, which does NOT pattern match and therefore triggers the callback span to be displayed, but without a callback (which would have the link to actually dial and force the span to hide itself again).

Try making the following change and see if this fixes it. In vicidial.php there is a function "VieWCBForcedDialInfO". It should start at line 17331 in your version. Within that function you'll see the below lines of code. Cut out the portion I have in red text (the last line), which is line 17367. Simply by removing the "no" should fix your issue, I hope. If so, I will pass it on to Matt F.

RAview_query = "server_ip=" + server_ip + "&session_name=" + session_name + "&ACTION=LEADINFOview&format=text&user=" + user + "&pass=" + pass + "&conf_exten=" + session_id + "&extension=" + extension + "&protocol=" + protocol + "&disable_alter_custphone=" + disable_alter_custphone + "&campaign=" + campaign + "&callback_id=FORCED&manual_dial_filter=" + agentcall_manual + "&stage=<?php echo $HCwidth ?>";
xmlhttp.open('POST', 'vdc_db_query.php');
xmlhttp.setRequestHeader('Content-Type','application/x-www-form-urlencoded; charset=UTF-8');
xmlhttp.send(RAview_query);
xmlhttp.onreadystatechange = function()
{
if (xmlhttp.readyState == 4 && xmlhttp.status == 200)
{
var temp_response = xmlhttp.responseText;
// alert(xmlhttp.responseText);
var regCDS = new RegExp("ERROR: no","ig");
jjohnson78
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu May 08, 2008 8:18 am

Re: no LIVE Callbacks found

Postby dspaan » Sat Feb 20, 2021 4:13 pm

Hey Johnson,

Thanks for this, your proposed fix solves the problem. I think this has to be posted in mantis?
Regards, Dennis

Vicibox 9.0.1
Version: 2.14b0.5
SVN Version: 3199
DB Schema Version: 1588
Build: 200310-1801
dspaan
 
Posts: 1374
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 1:40 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: no LIVE Callbacks found

Postby mflorell » Mon Feb 22, 2021 11:06 am

This fix has been been committed to svn/trunk, revision 3356. Please upgrade and test for confirmation this has been fixed.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18335
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 84 guests