Add phone number to DNC via IVR

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Add phone number to DNC via IVR

Postby rhonautics » Sun Apr 05, 2020 8:35 am

Hi,

I need to set up an IVR with the following options:

1 - Talk to an agent
2 - Leave a message
3 - Remove from list (add to DNC)

Options 1 and 2 are already working, I want to know how to start with option 3.

Thanks.
Vicibox 8.0.1 ISO Install | Cluster Database | VERSION: 2.14-708a BUILD: 190414-0924 | Intel Xeon E5-2630v4 2.2GHz | 32GB RAM | 6x600GB SAS
Vicibox 8.0.1 ISO Install | Cluster Web Server, Telephony Servers | VERSION: 2.14-708a BUILD: 190414-0924
rhonautics
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 5:57 am
Location: Legazpi City, Philippines

Re: Add phone number to DNC via IVR

Postby mflorell » Sun Apr 05, 2020 8:56 am

# cm_dnc.agi
#
# Designed to work with Cell Menus to allow setting of a number as DNC or NI
# This script is meant as a replacement for the agi-VDADinbound_NI_DNC_CIDlookup.agi
# script. It is designed to work easily in the Call Menu framework, it plays no
# audio itself, and it has more options.
#
# Flag Options:
# 1- run as DNC status or NI status (Default=NI)
# 2- default to insert into the vicidial_dnc table for DNC selections (Default=YES)
# 3- campaign to take dnc settings from(overrides option 2)
# 4- call menu option to send the call to after executing (Default=B)
# 5- if option 3 is used, search for lead in campaign lists or whole system(CAMP or SYS) (Default=SYS)
#
# example of what to put in the AGI entry for a Call Menu AGI route:
# cm_dnc.agi,DNC---YES---TESTCAMP---B---CAMP
#
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 17457
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Add phone number to DNC via IVR

Postby rhonautics » Mon Apr 06, 2020 4:58 am

Thanks Matt, will give it a try.
Vicibox 8.0.1 ISO Install | Cluster Database | VERSION: 2.14-708a BUILD: 190414-0924 | Intel Xeon E5-2630v4 2.2GHz | 32GB RAM | 6x600GB SAS
Vicibox 8.0.1 ISO Install | Cluster Web Server, Telephony Servers | VERSION: 2.14-708a BUILD: 190414-0924
rhonautics
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 5:57 am
Location: Legazpi City, Philippines

Re: Add phone number to DNC via IVR

Postby rhonautics » Mon Apr 06, 2020 10:45 am

This is the AGI Route that I've set but I can't find the phone number in the DNC Search Log.

cm_dnc.agi,DNC---YES---DIAB02---A---SYS


Did I miss something?

EDIT:

Works now.

cm_dnc.agi,DNC---YES------A---SYS
Vicibox 8.0.1 ISO Install | Cluster Database | VERSION: 2.14-708a BUILD: 190414-0924 | Intel Xeon E5-2630v4 2.2GHz | 32GB RAM | 6x600GB SAS
Vicibox 8.0.1 ISO Install | Cluster Web Server, Telephony Servers | VERSION: 2.14-708a BUILD: 190414-0924
rhonautics
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 5:57 am
Location: Legazpi City, Philippines


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], jxk7581 and 34 guests