Vicidial 9.0.1 AMD Problem

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Vicidial 9.0.1 AMD Problem

Postby bbakirtas » Sat Mar 07, 2020 10:47 am

hi i'm using vicidial 9.0.1. But i have too much amd connection.AMD working like %70.
Campaing Routing Extension: 8369
AMD Type: AMD
AMD send to Action: N



Image

https://pasteboard.co/IY0zWyC.png

is it normal?
Note : Tested with vicibox 7 asterisk 11 better asterisk 13 for amd (%90 catch)

Vicibox 9.0.1
VERSION: 2.14-738a
BUILD: 200210-1628
Vicibox 9.0.1
VERSION: 2.14-738a
BUILD: 200210-1628
Intel Xeon X5650 12 Core HT 24 Core 2.90 Ghz
64 GB ECC Registered Memory
bbakirtas
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 3:35 am
Location: Turkey

Re: Vicidial 9.0.1 AMD Problem

Postby williamconley » Sat Mar 07, 2020 11:53 am

I am not sure what you are asking. Are you trying to ask if someone knows how you can avoid calling answering machines? Are you saying AMD (Answering Machine Detection) is taking up too much CPU? Something else?
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: NonDisruptive Lead Loader for Enterprise Vicidial Clusters.
(IE: Keep on dialing even while loading large lists!)
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 19403
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: Vicidial 9.0.1 AMD Problem

Postby bbakirtas » Sat Mar 07, 2020 11:56 am

asterisk 13 is not good at detecting answering machines. too much answering machines connecting to agents 100 calls human 10 calls Answering Machine is it normal ? i tested with vici7 (asterisk 11) 100 calls 1 or 2 AA ( same adjustment vicibox 9)
Vicibox 9.0.1
VERSION: 2.14-738a
BUILD: 200210-1628
Intel Xeon X5650 12 Core HT 24 Core 2.90 Ghz
64 GB ECC Registered Memory
bbakirtas
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 3:35 am
Location: Turkey

Re: Vicidial 9.0.1 AMD Problem

Postby williamconley » Sat Mar 07, 2020 12:02 pm

Using statistics to validate AMD is NOT valid. Record the calls. Check the recordings. See if the AMD results were accurate by checking those recordings. If you find that a later version of asterisk has less reliable AMD results by using that method, that's valid and worth talking about and troubleshooting.

Yes, it's a lot of work for someone to listen to 100 recordings to verify AMD vs Human Answer. But there really is no other way.

To be clear: Calling the same numbers does not mean that answering machines answered the same number of times on those numbers. Calling up people after the fact to see if they are human or machine still does not confirm that the original call was or was not the same result. Even if you ask ... people lie. LOL. Record the calls, check the calls. Check the status in Vicidial from that call against the actual call. Anything else is not worthy (IMHO).
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: NonDisruptive Lead Loader for Enterprise Vicidial Clusters.
(IE: Keep on dialing even while loading large lists!)
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 19403
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: Vicidial 9.0.1 AMD Problem

Postby rasel » Thu Mar 12, 2020 12:01 am

bbakirtas wrote:asterisk 13 is not good at detecting answering machines. too much answering machines connecting to agents 100 calls human 10 calls Answering Machine is it normal ? i tested with vici7 (asterisk 11) 100 calls 1 or 2 AA ( same adjustment vicibox 9)



have you checked the asterisk conf settings to see if the values are the same or different?
rasel
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 26, 2020 3:25 pm

Re: Vicidial 9.0.1 AMD Problem

Postby mflorell » Thu Mar 12, 2020 9:11 am

We just added a new campaign feature to allow you to define which AMD responses go to agents, overriding the default that will send all HUMAN and NOTSURE responses to agents,
https://twitter.com/vicidial_dev/status ... 0838106112
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 17457
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Vicidial 9.0.1 AMD Problem

Postby bbakirtas » Thu Mar 12, 2020 11:19 am

i saw thanks
Vicibox 9.0.1
VERSION: 2.14-738a
BUILD: 200210-1628
Intel Xeon X5650 12 Core HT 24 Core 2.90 Ghz
64 GB ECC Registered Memory
bbakirtas
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 3:35 am
Location: Turkey

Re: Vicidial 9.0.1 AMD Problem

Postby bbakirtas » Thu Mar 12, 2020 11:24 am

how can i upgrade my vici any tutorial?
Vicibox 9.0.1
VERSION: 2.14-738a
BUILD: 200210-1628
Intel Xeon X5650 12 Core HT 24 Core 2.90 Ghz
64 GB ECC Registered Memory
bbakirtas
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 3:35 am
Location: Turkey

Re: Vicidial 9.0.1 AMD Problem

Postby williamconley » Thu Mar 12, 2020 2:44 pm

Prep for upgrade:
Code: Select all
cd /usr/src/astguiclient/trunk
svn up
cat /usr/src/astguiclient/trunk/UPGRADE


Note that this will NOT change anything in use on your server. But WILL provide you with step-by-step instructions to upgrade to the latest version of Vicidial available at the moment you ran that command. Posting those instructions on this forum would be counterproductive, as they will change. But this method will always give you the Latest Instructions. 8-)
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: NonDisruptive Lead Loader for Enterprise Vicidial Clusters.
(IE: Keep on dialing even while loading large lists!)
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 19403
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests