Inbound DID Forward Database Location

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Inbound DID Forward Database Location

Postby byteme2000 » Thu Feb 13, 2020 4:41 pm

Hello, I have an Inbound DID that I send to an extension to be forwarded to a phone number out of our system. On my other Inbound DIDs that are answered by an agent the call details are saved to the vicidial_carrier_log table. This is not the case with the calls that just pass through our dialer.

Is there a table where this information is stored?

Thank you
ViciBox ISO 5.0.3 64bit | ViciDial Version: 2.12-565a Build: 160827-0917 Asterisk: 1.8.31.0-vici| Multi Server 4 Dialers / 1 DB-Web Server | Amfeltec Timers | No extra software after install | Using Vicidial since 6/2013
byteme2000
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 12:31 pm

Re: Inbound DID Forward Database Location

Postby williamconley » Thu Feb 20, 2020 3:30 am

This depends a great deal on the settings involved. If you post them ...
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: NonDisruptive Lead Loader for Enterprise Vicidial Clusters.
(IE: Keep on dialing even while loading large lists!)
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 19399
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: Inbound DID Forward Database Location

Postby byteme2000 » Thu Mar 05, 2020 9:35 am

William,

thanks for the reply. What settings do you want and I'll get them to you.
ViciBox ISO 5.0.3 64bit | ViciDial Version: 2.12-565a Build: 160827-0917 Asterisk: 1.8.31.0-vici| Multi Server 4 Dialers / 1 DB-Web Server | Amfeltec Timers | No extra software after install | Using Vicidial since 6/2013
byteme2000
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 12:31 pm

Re: Inbound DID Forward Database Location

Postby williamconley » Thu Mar 05, 2020 6:17 pm

To get excellent logging:

Route the call through the DID to an Ingroup. Put the Ingroup into a campaign. Activate a remote agent (with multiple lines) on that campaign with the Ingroup checked. Then when calls pass through, you'll get logging on the DID, reporting on the Ingroup, and logs on the Remote Agent. Note that if you need multiple lines, you'll need multiple Users to account for each line (ie: if you require 10 lines for the remote agent to allow for up to 10 simultaneous calls, you'll need 10 users numbered sequentially as that is how the Remote Agent system handles simultaneous calls). Alternately, you could just make each user a single line Remote Agent. Lots of reporting. Those calls will even show in the realtime screen.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: NonDisruptive Lead Loader for Enterprise Vicidial Clusters.
(IE: Keep on dialing even while loading large lists!)
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 19399
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: Inbound DID Forward Database Location

Postby byteme2000 » Mon Mar 09, 2020 9:04 am

William,

thank you. I'll give it a try
ViciBox ISO 5.0.3 64bit | ViciDial Version: 2.12-565a Build: 160827-0917 Asterisk: 1.8.31.0-vici| Multi Server 4 Dialers / 1 DB-Web Server | Amfeltec Timers | No extra software after install | Using Vicidial since 6/2013
byteme2000
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 12:31 pm


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: williamconley and 22 guests