Vicidial Inbound Calls Config

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Vicidial Inbound Calls Config

Postby wishmi » Wed Aug 01, 2018 6:02 am

Hello Guys,

I'm new to vicidial and just recently I installed vicidial server using the vicibox-express. VERSION: 2.14-679a
BUILD: 180618-2300.

Now, I'm stuck on how should I configure the SIP Trunk number into vicidial, how would I connect it so I could be able to receive calls. My service provider is mvoice for the SIP trunk number.

I want to have an inbound and outbound call center setup.

Can anyone help me with this?

Thank you so much.
wishmi

Re: Vicidial Inbound Calls Config

Postby MJCoate » Wed Aug 01, 2018 3:06 pm

You'll need to build a carrier for mvoice and also build/route your DIDs through them:

1) Go into Admin -> Carriers -> Add New Carrier and fill out the form with:

Carrier ID:
MVoice

Carrier Name:
Prefix 9

Account Entry:
[MVOICE]
type=peer
host=[IPADDRESSforCARRIER]
dtmfmode=rfc2833
context=trunkinbound
insecure=port,invite
usecallerid=yes
trustrpid=no
sendrpid=yes
disallow=all
allow=ulaw

Dial Plan:
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,2,Dial(SIP/MVOICE/${EXTEN:1},,To)
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,3,Hangup

Server IP:
0.0.0.0 ALL SERVERS

Hit submit and wait a minute. Then check in Asterisk to make sure it's peered and then place a test call out it. (I'm also assuming your carrier authenticates by IP. If they do it differently, some details of how this is setup will need to be changed).

2) Once that is up and working you'll go to Inbound -> Add A New Ingroup and make one to queue your calls. Then go to Inbound -> Add A New DID and build your numbers using these settings:

DID Extension = the DID you have through your carrier
DID Description = just that
[ hit submit ]
DID Route = IN_GROUP
In-Group ID = group you made earlier