Page 1 of 1

Cannot dial *67

PostPosted: Thu Nov 23, 2017 8:10 pm
by wjohnson133
Hello all,

Whenever I try to autodial numbers and prefix them with *67 it automatically filters out the * before dialling. Is there any way to work around this?

Re: Cannot dial *67

PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 2:58 am
by kumar2arbind
hi,

please explain little more about your scenario, About the campaign you are using, dialplan or cli log.
may be your campaign setting our dialplan filtering your * .

Re: Cannot dial *67

PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 8:07 am
by wjohnson133
kumar2arbind wrote:hi,

please explain little more about your scenario, About the campaign you are using, dialplan or cli log.
may be your campaign setting our dialplan filtering your * .


My dialplan was:

exten => _7057181935*67.,1,Set(CALLERID(num-pres)=prohib)
exten => _7057181935*67.,2,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _7057181935*67.,3,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN:10}@MyOwnTelco,,tTo)
exten => _7057181935*67.,4,Hangup

With nothing in the campaign that I could see that would filter out the *.

My suspicion is that the vicidial code is using a regex replacement to take out all non-alphanumeric characters because the dialler is dialling the 705718193567 + phone number without the *.

Re: Cannot dial *67

PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 9:55 am
by mflorell
There are a lot of filters in VICIdial for input validation, and there is probably one that only allows digits in the phone number field. What country are you calling that allows non-digits in the general phone number field?

Re: Cannot dial *67

PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 7:09 pm
by blackbird2306
I think you are right with your guess of regex filtering. But there should be a way to bypass this with an adjustment to your dialplan, even though I don't believe that your carrier will take that into account. Please try this for line 3:

exten => _7057181935*67.,3,Dial(SIP/*67${EXTEN:13}@MyOwnTelco,,tTo)

Re: Cannot dial *67

PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 7:59 pm
by wjohnson133
mflorell wrote:There are a lot of filters in VICIdial for input validation, and there is probably one that only allows digits in the phone number field. What country are you calling that allows non-digits in the general phone number field?


The *67 is to make it unknown name and number as my VOIP provider doesn't support that function from asterisk.

I was looking in the code and I found this in AST_timeonVDAD.php

while ($i < $talking_to_print)
{
$phone[$i]=' ';
if (eregi("R/",$Sextension[$i]))
{
$protocol = 'EXTERNAL';
$dialplan = eregi_replace('R/',"",$Sextension[$i]);
$dialplan = eregi_replace("\@.*",'',$dialplan);
$exten = "dialplan_number='$dialplan'";
}
if (eregi("Local/",$Sextension[$i]))
{
$protocol = 'EXTERNAL';
$dialplan = eregi_replace('Local/',"",$Sextension[$i]);
$dialplan = eregi_replace("\@.*",'',$dialplan);
$exten = "dialplan_number='$dialplan'";
}
if (eregi('SIP/',$Sextension[$i]))
{
$protocol = 'SIP';
$dialplan = eregi_replace('SIP/',"",$Sextension[$i]);
$dialplan = eregi_replace("-.*",'',$dialplan);
$exten = "extension='$dialplan'";
}

Re: Cannot dial *67

PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 8:47 pm
by blackbird2306
Yes there are many regex filters, but in this case this file is only a real-time stats report for the VICIDIAL Auto-Dialer. It doesn't affect your issue. Did you try my suggestion?

Re: Cannot dial *67

PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 10:26 pm
by wjohnson133
blackbird2306 wrote:Yes there are many regex filters, but in this case this file is only a real-time stats report for the VICIDIAL Auto-Dialer. It doesn't affect your issue. Did you try my suggestion?


It did not change anything unfortunately. Do you know which script does the calling?

Re: Cannot dial *67

PostPosted: Sat Nov 25, 2017 5:48 am
by blackbird2306
Please provide us asterisk cli output from one call. I made a test by myself and the * will not be filtered from vicidial but my carrier behaves as it's not there. Where did you get the information that your carrier cares of "*67". What sort of carrier is in use?

Re: Cannot dial *67

PostPosted: Sat Nov 25, 2017 7:49 am
by mflorell
There are several places where non-digit characters are filtered out of the phone number field.

Any reason you can't include the "*67" as part of the dialplan instead?

Re: Cannot dial *67

PostPosted: Sat Nov 25, 2017 11:02 am
by wjohnson133
mflorell wrote:There are several places where non-digit characters are filtered out of the phone number field.

Any reason you can't include the "*67" as part of the dialplan instead?


Could you give me an example? I did try adding it according to a suggestion in an earlier reply but it did not work.

Edit: Nevermind I used the previously example modified as such and it worked:

exten => _7057181935.,1,Set(CALLERID(all)="" <>)
exten => _7057181935.,2,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _7057181935.,3,Dial(SIP/*67${EXTEN:10}@MyOwnTelco,,tTo)
exten => _7057181935.,4,Hangup

Re: Cannot dial *67

PostPosted: Sat Nov 25, 2017 11:13 am
by wjohnson133
blackbird2306 wrote:I think you are right with your guess of regex filtering. But there should be a way to bypass this with an adjustment to your dialplan, even though I don't believe that your carrier will take that into account. Please try this for line 3:

exten => _7057181935*67.,3,Dial(SIP/*67${EXTEN:13}@MyOwnTelco,,tTo)


I changed the above to exten => _7057181935.,3,Dial(SIP/*67${EXTEN:13}@MyOwnTelco,,tTo) and it worked, thank you very much!