Page 1 of 1

Forget meetme language ?

PostPosted: Sat Jun 24, 2017 8:08 am
by c20xh2
Hi,

Asterisk version:

Connected to Asterisk 11.25.1-vici

Vicidal :

VERSION: 2.14-588a
BUILD: 170211-1041

Vicidal is using a cluster of 3x4gig


Problem:

When I use meetMe conference calls, the audio prompt (ex: conf-onlyperson.wav, conf-getpin.wav) switch randomly between french and english. It look like it happen more often when I joining the meetme from outside my lan (DID setup with twilio). But sometime it plays the english audio from inside my LAN to. (I would like to hear the french version everytime)

I downloaded the french sounds pack on the vicidial website.

Uncompressed everything in /var/lib/asterisk/sounds/fr/

Made the following modification:

/etc/asterisk/sip.conf:
Code: Select all
language=fr ; Default language setting for all users/peers


Dialplan Entry:
Code: Select all
exten => _8000,1,Answer()
exten => _8000,2,Wait(1)
exten => _8000,3,MeetMe(,r)

exten => 8000,1,Answer()
exten => 8000,2,Wait(1)
exten => 8000,3,MeetMe(,r)


/etc/asterisk/meetme.conf :
Code: Select all
[rooms]
conf => 1234,4321
conf => 1000,7845
#include meetme-vicidial.conf


asterisk -vvvvr
Code: Select all
Calling using my cellphone and the DID :

[Jun 24 08:45:08]     -- <SIP/pstn.twilio.com-0000002c> Playing 'conf-onlyperson.gsm' (language 'en')
[Jun 24 08:45:14]     -- Hungup 'DAHDI/pseudo-425523558'
[Jun 24 08:45:14]     -- Hungup 'DAHDI/pseudo-1363590274'

Calling from a softphone on the same LAN :

[Jun 24 08:47:18]     -- <SIP/gs102-0000002d> Playing 'conf-onlyperson.slin' (language 'fr')
[Jun 24 08:47:30]     -- Hungup 'DAHDI/pseudo-1200306928'
[Jun 24 08:47:30]     -- Hungup 'DAHDI/pseudo-1703063199'


I think I could go around the problem by replacing all the .wav in /var/lib/asterisk/sounds/ with the french one but I'm not sure if that would survive future update.

If anyone have a better idea :)

Thank you.

Re: Forget meetme language ?

PostPosted: Sat Jun 24, 2017 9:09 am
by mflorell
I have heard the language support in Asterisk is spotty, but this certainly confirms it :)

I have only used the language options of Asterisk on a few client systems, usually it's just better to overwrite the audio prompts with the language prompts you want to use.

Re: Forget meetme language ?

PostPosted: Sat Jun 24, 2017 10:12 am
by c20xh2
mflorell wrote:I have heard the language support in Asterisk is spotty, but this certainly confirms it :)


Thank you for the answer, I did the overwrite on the the default audio files and everything is working great.