Should CALLBK leads not be placed in the hopper first?

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Should CALLBK leads not be placed in the hopper first?

Postby dspaan » Tue Mar 14, 2017 5:37 pm

I have an outbound campaign which uses the setting Scheduled Callbacks Useronly Move Minutes = 60.
This means that once an agent does not call his/her useronly callback it is changed to an anyone callback and it changes to CALLBK status.

However what i've noticed is that those calls are not placed in the hopper first. Is this a bug or intentional? I did some tests by removing all dialable statuses except CALLBK and only the CALLBK leads remained in the hopper, so they are there but just not at the beginning. For us this does not make sense, you have a scheduled callback with a client, the agent who had this callback did not call the client, then it should go to another agent but instead now it ends up somewhere in the long list of leads and when calling with a small team this might mean the CALLBK is dialed days later then agreed with the client. I also tested with list order settings like DOWN and DOWNCOUNT.

What do i need to do to get these in the hopper first? List mix seems like overkill for this. Do i need to use Lead Recycle?
dspaan
 
Posts: 739
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 1:40 pm

Re: Should CALLBK leads not be placed in the hopper first?

Postby mflorell » Tue Mar 14, 2017 7:06 pm

That is actually the way the client we added it for wanted it.

As for it taking "days" to get through the leads in the hopper, what do you have your hopper level set to? How many calls do you place in a day? How many LIVE scheduled callbacks do you have at any given time?
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 15735
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Should CALLBK leads not be placed in the hopper first?

Postby dspaan » Wed Mar 15, 2017 2:21 pm

Hi Matt, this is a very small team of 3 agents calling about 3000 leads. The hopper level is set to 50. Is lead recycle a solution?
dspaan
 
Posts: 739
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 1:40 pm

Re: Should CALLBK leads not be placed in the hopper first?

Postby dspaan » Fri Mar 17, 2017 4:20 am

Matt, the feature of changing the callbacks to CALLBK after X minutes, is that the client you are referring too?

Would it be possible to place CALLBK leads in the hopper first by creating a Lead Filters feature?
dspaan
 
Posts: 739
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 1:40 pm

Re: Should CALLBK leads not be placed in the hopper first?

Postby dspaan » Tue Mar 21, 2017 1:46 pm

Matt, any further advice on this?
dspaan
 
Posts: 739
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 1:40 pm

Re: Should CALLBK leads not be placed in the hopper first?

Postby mflorell » Tue Mar 21, 2017 2:24 pm

Yes, this was for a client, and that really has nothing to do with a filter.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 15735
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Should CALLBK leads not be placed in the hopper first?

Postby dspaan » Fri May 19, 2017 9:50 am

Is there another way to get these callbacks in the hopper first? I keep getting questions about this from several users. I wonder what the reasoning is behind this method. Could you point out this thread to your client?
dspaan
 
Posts: 739
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 1:40 pm

Re: Should CALLBK leads not be placed in the hopper first?

Postby mflorell » Fri May 19, 2017 12:15 pm

You could always do something like use List Order of RANK, and then populate all of the CALLBK leads with a rank of 999(using a crontab SQL container), then it would always put them in the hopper first.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 15735
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 7 guests