Loading lead file

Any and all non-support discussions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Loading lead file

Postby seaq » Tue Jul 04, 2006 8:37 pm

Hi i'm having trouble loading my lead's files.

It seems to be some kind of check at the phone number field.

I've found some checking code at file new_listloader_superL.php

it seems to only accept numbers of 10 digits.

i need to upload 7 digit numbers

i've modified the file whenever this check is made (or i thought it was made)

i've put the 7

if ($bad < 7) {print "<BR></b><font size=1 color=red>record $total BAD- PHONE: $phone_num
ber ROW: |$row[0]|</font><b>\n";}


but it failed. So where can i find more checks or how can i modify this so i can upload 7 digit numbers?

Thanks a lot
Andres Mujica
RHCE Linux Consultant

SEAQ SERVICIOS CIA LTDA
www.seaq.com.co
seaq
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 8:27 pm

Postby mflorell » Tue Jul 04, 2006 9:20 pm

Please let me know what country has 7 digit phone numbers?

Are you putting your area code in the phone_number field with the phone number like it should be?

Are you including your country code in the phone_code field so that your GMT calculations will work properly?
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18339
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Postby seaq » Tue Jul 04, 2006 9:26 pm

mflorell wrote:Please let me know what country has 7 digit phone numbers?

well, if i need to call a local number here at Colombia i must dial for example, 6559800 (7 digits)


Are you putting your area code in the phone_number field with the phone number like it should be?

well, i didn't but i've got to check, if i add i think that the call won't go out... but i'll cehck


Are you including your country code in the phone_code field so that your GMT calculations will work properly?


nop.... previously i've used the template without noticing the 1 (usa code?) and the system didn't dial out, so i remove the 1 and it worked, so it's empty right now.


if i add this i would need to modify extensions.conf ?

thanks for your help
Andres Mujica
RHCE Linux Consultant

SEAQ SERVICIOS CIA LTDA
www.seaq.com.co
seaq
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 8:27 pm

Postby mflorell » Wed Jul 05, 2006 2:39 am

For the GMT encoding to work properly the system needs to know what country the leads belong to. the easiest thing to do is just include the country code in the lead file phone_code field then just filter out the phone_code in the extensions.conf. For this method yes you would need to change your extensions.conf.

The other method is if all of your leads are in one timezone you can disable the crontab entry for ADMIN_adjust_GMTnow_on_leads.pl and manually set the gmt_offset_now for you leads right after you load them:
UPDATE vicidial_list set gmt_offset_now='-5';
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18339
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

it worked but...

Postby seaq » Wed Jul 05, 2006 5:33 pm

Hi, i could make it worked, but i only can load leads with 10 digits numbers, and using extensions.conf i can remove the 3 digits

but i cannot upload a lead file with 7 digits numbers, and i need this badly,

so if you can guide me or tell me where i can modify this checking.

i've checked at the database and there's no restriction there, so it's on the php code.

thanks
Andres Mujica
RHCE Linux Consultant

SEAQ SERVICIOS CIA LTDA
www.seaq.com.co
seaq
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 8:27 pm

Postby mflorell » Wed Jul 05, 2006 6:30 pm

which lead loader are you using?

there should be a check that checks for phone_number length and that should be what you change.

What country are you in that uses 7 digit phone numbers?
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18339
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Postby DarknessBBB » Sat Feb 27, 2010 11:45 am

Matt, I resumed this old post to let you know that in Italy numbers are from 7 to 11 digits in length: 0Z. for landline, 3X. for mobiles. I have a problem with the list loader: when I load new leads (excel, csv, is the same) I've got as result, on 10000 leads, 9800 OK and 200 bad for duplicate check. But when I go in the list I see only 5-6000 leads loaded. I really can't find any difference between loaded leads and "ignored" leads. Where can I search for logs? Apache log doesn't help me :( Can be this problem linked with the number length?

VERSION: 2.4-238
BUILD: 100127-1546
ViciBox Redux
DarknessBBB
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 10:14 am

Postby mflorell » Sat Feb 27, 2010 8:26 pm

Usually it's single quotes ' causing the problem. Have you tried loading them in as tab-delimited?
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18339
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Postby DarknessBBB » Sun Feb 28, 2010 10:21 am

mflorell wrote:Usually it's single quotes ' causing the problem. Have you tried loading them in as tab-delimited?


I've looked for that character as first thing, but there arent'.
I've used excel format, comma, pipe and semicolon delimitier. Tomorrow I'll try the tab delimitation. Can I eventually send you the file?

Thank you very much.
DarknessBBB
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 10:14 am

Postby DarknessBBB » Mon Mar 01, 2010 10:04 am

DarknessBBB wrote:
mflorell wrote:Usually it's single quotes ' causing the problem. Have you tried loading them in as tab-delimited?


I've looked for that character as first thing, but there arent'.
I've used excel format, comma, pipe and semicolon delimitier. Tomorrow I'll try the tab delimitation. Can I eventually send you the file?

Thank you very much.


Sorry matt, same problem with tabs...
DarknessBBB
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 10:14 am

Postby mflorell » Mon Mar 01, 2010 10:31 am

This is almost always a problem with non-ASCII characters in the data file:

newline or carraige returns: \n \r
accents: ` and reverse accents
amphersands: &
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18339
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Postby DarknessBBB » Mon Mar 01, 2010 10:50 am

mflorell wrote:This is almost always a problem with non-ASCII characters in the data file:

newline or carraige returns: \n \r
accents: ` and reverse accents
amphersands: &


Neither. Can I upload a sample file?
DarknessBBB
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 10:14 am

Postby mflorell » Mon Mar 01, 2010 11:05 am

Sure, upload it to the issue tracker
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18339
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Postby DarknessBBB » Mon Mar 01, 2010 12:32 pm

DarknessBBB
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 10:14 am


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 204 guests