DNC List - Question

Any and all non-support discussions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

DNC List - Question

Postby ragingstriker » Thu Feb 20, 2020 1:43 am

Hi

I Would like to ask a question, if you put a number in DNC - it means the system should recognize the number and it will not call correct?
what if the number in the dnc list is dialed manualy can it go thru?

Thanks
Jeff
ragingstriker
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 5:37 pm

Re: DNC List - Question

Postby williamconley » Thu Feb 20, 2020 3:20 am

1) Welcome to the Party! 8-)

2) As you are obviously new here, I have some suggestions to help us all help you:

When you post, please post your entire configuration including (but not limited to) your installation method (7.X.X?) and vicidial version with build (VERSION: 2.X-XXXx ... BUILD: #####-####).

This IS a requirement for posting along with reading the stickies (at the top of each forum) and the manager's manual (available on EFLO.net, both free and paid versions)

You should also post: Asterisk version, telephony hardware (model number is helpful here), cluster information if you have one, and whether any other software is installed in the box. If your installation method is "manual/from scratch" you must post your operating system with version (and the .iso version from which you installed your original operating system) plus a link to the installation instructions you used. If your installation is "Hosted" list the site name of the host.

If this is a "Cloud" or "Virtual" server, please note the technology involved along with the version of that techology (ie: VMware Server Version 2.0.2). If it is not, merely stating the Motherboard model # and CPU would be helpful.

Similar to This:

Vicibox X.X from .iso | Vicidial X.X.X-XXX Build XXXXXX-XXXX | Asterisk X.X.X | Single Server | No Digium/Sangoma Hardware | No Extra Software After Installation | Intel DG35EC | Core2Quad Q6600

3) Putting a number in the DNC is just that: dropping it in the bucket. Campaign settings determine how the bucket is used. These settings depend on the Version of Vicidial you are presently using. I'll just assume "very recent" :)

To be clear: If you do not configure your Campaign to adhere to the DNC list ... putting that number in the DNC list had NO effect.

4) DNC Settings are covered in the Manager's Manual. Basically, however, in Campaign Modify (Detail View):

Use Internal DNC List (aka: Company DNC list or "THE" DNC List) -This defines whether this campaign is to filter leads against the Internal DNC list. If it is set to Y, the hopper will look for each phone number in the DNC list before placing it in the hopper. If it is in the DNC list then it will change that lead status to DNCL so it cannot be dialed. Default is N. The AREACODE option is just like the Y option, except it is used to also filter out an entire area code in North America from being dialed, in this case using the 201XXXXXXX entry in the DNC list would block all calls to the 201 areacode if enabled.

Use Campaign DNC List -This defines whether this campaign is to filter leads against a DNC list that is specific to that campaign only. If it is set to Y, the hopper will look for each phone number in the campaign-specific DNC list before placing it in the hopper. If it is in the campaign-specific DNC list then it will change that lead status to DNCC so it cannot be dialed. Default is N. The AREACODE option is just like the Y option, except it is used to also filter out an entire area code in North America from being dialed, in this case using the 201XXXXXXX entry in the DNC list would block all calls to the 201 areacode if enabled.

Other Campaign DNC -If the option Use Campaign DNC List is enabled, this option can allow you to use a different campaign DNC list, just put the Campaign ID of the other campaign in this field. If you use this option, the original campaign DNC list will no longer be checked, only the OTHER campaign DNC list will be used. This does not affect use of the Internal System DNC list. Default is EMPTY.

Manual Dial Filter -This allows you to filter the calls that agents make in manual dial mode for this campaign by any combination of the following: DNC - to kick out, CAMPAIGNLISTS - the number must be within the lists for the campaign, NONE - no filter on manual dial or fast dial lists. CAMPLISTS_ALL - will include inactive lists in the search for the number. WITH_ALT will also search the Alt Phone field for the phone number. WITH_ALT_ADDR3 will also search the Alt Phone field and the Address 3 field for the phone number. As for the DNC options, DNC will use the campaign settings for DNC filtering, CAMPDNC will ignore the campaign DNC settings and will use the this campaign DNC list, INTERNALDNC will ignore the campaign DNC settings and will use the internal DNC list

Anyone Callbacks DNC Filter - This option if enabled will check the ANYONE scheduled callbacks phone numbers against the DNC options that are enabled for this campaign before they are put into the hopper to be dialed. Default is DISABLED. This setting does not affect USERONLY scheduled callbacks. If you want to filter those for DNC phone numbers, you should use the Manual Dial Filter settings.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: NonDisruptive Lead Loader for Enterprise Vicidial Clusters.
(IE: Keep on dialing even while loading large lists!)
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 19402
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests